see you on the other side…

Picnicked from http://tinyurl.com/phototheft

I should have done this a while ago really.

On the very remote chance that is still read via a rogue feed somewhere in cyberspace, I’ve got a bit of news. As of today, planning for fun is no more. Frankly it’s been moribund for a quite a while (some may say since the first post) so I thought it was about time I put it out of its misery. Who would have thought that something so small could have stopped such clearly vital discourse?

But, dear reader, fret not. For with this bad news also comes good (although clearly that statement hinges on your own point of view).

Last month, I was lucky enough to be offered a job at Wieden + Kennedy as Strategy Director, which of course I accepted. Aside from a rather tedious entirely reasonable four month notice period (of which I’m a meagre six weeks in) I’m obviously very excited and just want to get started. And with this, will come a new blog. I guess it’s kind of expected. Out with the old and in with the new and that. Except it won’t be on this platform, it’ll be a wordpress or typepad jobby. I haven’t decided yet. I’ll pop a link up on twitter when it’s sorted.

Until then, friends, adieu. See you on the other side.

November 08 edit: this post is imported from my old blog

5 Responses to “see you on the other side…”

  1. Oakie Chiraskamin Says:

    Congrats for the new gig at WK. I wish you the best.

  2. faris Says:

    congrats mate. see you on the flip.

  3. Paul. Says:

    Best of luck in job.

  4. Paul H. Colman Says:

    As you know I think this is great news.

    Looking forward to seeing you around the office.

    Ps. I’d use typepad if I were you.

  5. Doug Says:

    thanks chaps. Likewise, Mr. Colman

Leave a Reply

