Innovation


Who said innovation had to be complicated?

Apple clearly didn’t, as typified by a groovy little feature that they’ve just added iTunes that has really grabbed my attention.

Not sure if this has happened to anyone else, but I have – on a number of occassions – bought one or two tracks from an album, only to a few weeks later wish that I’d bought the job lot, but refused to buy the rest as I’m a tight sod and didn’t want to double up on purchases. (It happened to me just last month with the superb live Kraftwerk album Minimum-Maximum).

What was a man to do?

Well I need suffer these pangs of cognitive dissonance no longer. For up to six months after your initial purchase, you can go back and buy the rest of the album, minus the cost of what you’ve already bought -which you couldn’t do before.

Simple. And very clever (well, it clicked with me!).

Anyway, I’m off to listen to Trans Europe Express.

Leave a Reply

