Proof: blogging IS useful

I just had lunch with Jon Howard from Quietstorm who kindly took some time out of his day to chat with me about how the worlds of brands and religion overlap, what the former can learn from the latter, and how in a period of post-modernity we are merely reverting back to a pre-reformation mindset. Oh yes. All this simply in the name of me trying to get a half decent mark in my IPA dissertation.

What a thoroughly nice, clever and interesting man he is too. It was an enormously useful and thought-provoking lunch and it is likely to have a big influence on my final work.

And if it wasn’t for this crazy world of blogging, I would never of had the opportunity to chat with him. In the unlikely event that you haven’t read his blog, I wholeheartedly recommend that you do.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – hurrah for blogging!

Leave a Reply

